Home - Tags: review

Tag: review

Eczema Honey Co. Oatmeal Bath Bombs are Superb!

Posted on February 21, 2021 in 2021 Spring Gift Guide

I took a bath, with my Eczema Honey Co. Oatmeal Bath Bomb, and I feel so refreshed.  It added moisture to my skin, which was dry, and gave me an added oomph.  I loved the way it made me feel, and can’t wait to order more.  My wife wants to try one too, but I don’t want to give up my last wonderful feel bath bomb.  When I order more, I may share (Haha).

Eczema Honey Co. has so many wonderful products, you really need to look at this site.  You will love anything, and everything you get from them.  They are even offering a free lip balm, when you order; wait for the pop up to ask you about it.

The Key ingredients are wonderful!  Look below:

Ingredients that Cleanse & Moisturize

  • Pure Food-Grade Sodium Bicarbonate and Citric Acid Creates a protective barrier and lightly exfoliates the skin
  • Cocoa Butter Provides deep moisture that reconditions soft skin as it delights with a rich, warm vanilla and chocolate scent
  • Colloidal Oatmeal for Gentle Comfort
  • Witch Hazel Deep cleansing while restoring suppleness
  • Essential Oils Perfect combination of oat extract, oatmeal milk, honey oil, and Polysorbate 80 (a vegetable-sourced emulsifier)
     

Ingredients: Food Grade Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Cocoa Butter, Colloidal Oatmeal, Witch Hazel, Oat Extract, Oatmeal Milk and Honey Oil, Polysorbate 80 (vegetable-sourced emulsifier).

Men, you will love these.  I had super dry skin, and now it feels wonderful!

You will love these bath bombs so much.  Get yours today, what are you waiting for?  I will order 6, the next order I make.  And, that will be sooner, rather than later.

 

Connect with Eczema Honey Co.:        Shop      |      Facebook      |      Twitter

Disclaimer:
This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Zak! Designs has Pretty Pink Dinnerware for Valentine’s Day!

Posted on February 3, 2021 in 2021 Valentine's Gift Guide Reviews women

I love the pink confetti set from Zak! Designs.  They really amazed me with this set.  Pink is my favorite color, and the confetti look on it is outrageous.  Not too much, just enough.  We use them nearly every day, and my sister in law has already said she’s ordering a set, for the camper her man just got for her.  I love how the pink is a soft pink, and the confetti colors stand out.  So many pretty colors in this set.

This confetti dinnerware set is available on Amazon, through this link.  Get yours, in time for Valentine’s Day, to surprise the love of your life.  They really are awesome.  My honey likes pink, because it was his mother’s favorite color.  And, it reminds him, of her.  He will be so surprised when I make him a wonderful meal, and use these confetti dishes to serve it on.  Then, get my desert from the local bakery, and serve them in the wonderful bowls.

When you click the Amazon link, there are other colors as well.  The red set looks really amazing, too.  So many colors, but I am in love with the pink, pictured above.

Features include:

  • GREAT EVERYDAY DINNER SET: This 12-piece colorful melamine dinnerware set contains 4 dinner plates (11″), 4 salad plates (9″), and 4 individual bowls (5.63″) that are great for both indoor and outdoor use. The break-resistant design makes this a nice melamine dinnerware set and also makes it ideal for camping or for use in RVs and trailers.
  • SAFE MATERIAL: This Confetti dinnerware set is made of melamine, a durable material that is 100% BPA free as well as top rack dishwasher safe; do not microwave. 
  • ECO FRIENDLY DESIGN: These melamine bowls and plates are reusable and easy to clean, as well as made with 40% post-industrial recycled material.
  • PERFECT GIFT: Enjoy your meals with our charming melamine dinnerware set. Get a set for yourself and another as a gift for anyone with a taste for the unique. 
  • LIFESTYLE: Zak Designs’ Confetti line makes a vibrant 1950’s statement with an unmistakably modern feel. Combining an eye-catching sunny look with bright colors and a simple shape, this dinnerware set is perfect for both everyday use and special occasions.

Connect with Zak! Designs:     Shop     |     Facebook     |    Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Absolutely Gluten Free Coconut Chews are Amazing!

Posted on October 23, 2020 in 2020 Fall Gift Guide Reviews

Absolutely Gluten Free

My son in law bit into these.  He said they were a delight.  He ate the entire bag, in one sitting.  He said he couldn’t get enough, and he wanted more, so low and behold, I ordered him some for Christmas.  The Absolutely Gluten Free Raw Coconut Chews were a real treat, to Josh.

There are plain, and chocolate drizzled.  “Both were incredible,” says Josh.  The Absolutely Gluten Free Coconut Chews didn’t last around that 23 year old.  I didn’t know if he’d like them, but he LOVES them.  I’m so glad I was able to get him something, sweet, he will love this Holiday season.

Here’s a little more about the Absolutely Gluten Free Raw Coconut Chews:

  • Raw Coconut Chews with Chocolate Drizzle and Coco Nibs
  • Individually wrapped bites for ultimate freshness
  • Certified Gluten Free! Certified Kosher for Passover
  • Stand up resealable pouch, great as a healthy treat and for the on go snacking!
  • All Natural, Sulfite Free

Absolutely Gluten Free has an entire line of products, just put it in your search on Amazon, and it’ll bring up the products.  You won’t regret it, these little suckers are great!

Connect with Absolutely Gluten Free:  Shop     |     Facebook 

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Mighty Sesame Company Products are Supreme!

Posted on October 22, 2020 in 2020 Fall Gift Guide Reviews

Mighty Sesame Company

Mighty Sesame Company has so many products, that are fantastic.  Everything they sent, was loved by our family.  They have it all covered, everything with sesame, including recipes on their site.  It’s a great site, and great food.

My husband loved the Mighty Sesame Vanilla Tahini Bars.  He said, “They’re like heaven”.  He ate the entire box, within a few days.  He said he’d tried nothing like it in the past, but it had a great flavor, and texture.  The bars are only 100 Calories, and Gluten Free, among many other things.  The Tahini Bars also come in Pistachio & Cocoa.

A twist on classic tahini. This Vanilla Tahini bar packs a naturally delicious vanilla flavor which partners perfectly with the delicate flavor of ground sesame seeds. This is true bliss!

The Organic Tahini Bottle was fantastic too.  I added it to my hamburger for a sesame taste.  It was beyond delicious.  It’s vegan, and 1 ingredient.

Delivering superior flavor, quality, and convenience with one ingredient in one bottle.

This is surely a gift my family would love for Christmas, this year.  They have been eating it, since I received it, and even asked for more.

Connect with Mighty Sesame Company:       Shop       |       Facebook     |     Twitter

Top

Review: Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends

Posted on September 1, 2020 in 2020 Fall Gift Guide

I love that Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends, is the second book in this series.  We did a review on the first book, Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home, as well.  Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends, is a dear book.  I read it to my little one, and he loved it.  Also, my daughter is a teacher, so this will be added to her room’s library.  She’s about to start the new year, in a few short weeks, and this will be a delight to the little ones, I’m sure.

Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends is written by Susan Marie, the owner of Miss Olive.  You really should get this book, and read it, I have a new perspective towards all furever friends now.

Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends continues the story of a little Italian Greyhound with three legs who is adopted by a loving family in the award-winning first book in the series, Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home. In Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends, Miss Olive learns that it’s her birthday and that her parents have planned a special celebration which will include treats, presents and friends. Her party is nearly ruined when she runs into a couple of grouchy dogs at the park who proceed to bully the poor pup. She realizes that true friends will stick by her and won’t join in with taunts from bullies.

Miss Olive Finds Here Furever Friends is the second book, in the trilogy.  I can’t wait for the final book to be released.  I’m so excited.  You can learn more about Miss Olive, and Susan, by going to The Doggy Diva.  You will love this site, and find out how Miss Olive is doing.

Connect With Miss Olive:     Shop    |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Top

Tranya Rimor Earbuds are Superb!

Posted on May 2, 2020 in 2020 Dads And Grads Gift Guide kids Reviews women

My daughter, Sarah, age 22, loves her new Earbuds, by Tranya.  The Rimor Earbuds are an absolute treasure, in Sarah’s opinion.  She said the noise is sounded out, the battery life is long, and the multi-function touch sensitive buttons are easy to use.  She will use these earbuds forever, she says.

There are several different pairs of rubber tips, so you can choose the one that fits the best in your ears.  This is great, whether you have really small ears, or not, they will fit you.

She uses her Rimor Earbuds with her Android, and she loves the sound.  She says she is overall pleased with this product.

She uses them all the time, when cooking, or cleaning, and she says the battery life is so long, it’s unbelievable.  She loves that the case is a charger, as well.

There’s so many different functions to these Earbuds.  There’s fast, easy, and reliable Bluetooth connection, for one example.  They really are great.

She let me use them, for one song, and I loved them so much, I will end up buying myself a pair.  I’ve never had Earbuds, because I don’t like things in my ears, but the buds fit so comfortably.  I’m glad she let me try them out, because now I know they are great, and very inexpensive, as well.

Connect with Tranya:     Shop      |      Facebook      |      Twitter

Disclaimer:
This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Book Tour: I Am Awesome By Ryan K. Maule #IAmAwesome

Posted on March 5, 2020 in 2020 Book Tours

I Am Awesome is a great book!  This is a trying time for my family, and this book brought a little light to our home, for my 8 year old, son.  Now, he reads it every night, with the satisfaction of knowing that our God is an Awesome God!

The Inventor is Awesome, as are the things he makes, such as Grace and Zeal.  Then later Hope is introduced, and she’s really awesome.  Again, the inventor is who created her.  Soon after, Grace and Zeal go to the Inventor and talk to him, finding out that everything is Awesome!

Do your children know how awesome they are?  Mine know, because we reinforce it.  My 8 year old is truly a gift from God, as I lost 2 babies in 2005.  So, he is our miracle, our Awesome child.

Follow along, in this amazing book, with Grace and Zeal, who at first believe everything is good, then find out everything is awesome, through the inventor.  It truly is a fascinating book, and every child, who believes in God, should read it.  Our God is the most Awesome God.

At the end of this incredible story, you will be shouting “I Am Awesome”.

Connect with I Am Awesome:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:
This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Top

Fly, Fly Again ~ STEAM Learning Book Tour ~ January 10, 2020

Posted on January 10, 2020 in 2020 Book Tours 2020 Valentine's Day Gift Guide kids Reviews

I really enjoyed reading Fly, Fly Again with my son, yesterday.  They have a STEAM class, at school, so this was perfect for us to read.  He’s 8, so he would read a page, then I would read a page.  It’s such a cute book, about trying again.  Jenny really dreams of flying, and she meets others along her journey, that help her out.

Fly, Fly Again is clever little story, perfect for children of all ages.  The Daughter, and Mom, duo, wrote this book together.   Fly, Fly Again introduces young readers to the concepts of flight – lift, gravity, thrust, and drag, along with pitch, roll, and yaw.  Jenny and Jude accompanied by their pets, Kitty and Hawk, work together to build a flying machine. It is a fun story of adventure, teamwork, and perseverance that begins to lay a foundation for aerodynamics in an adorable picture book format.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

Katie Jaffe: With a passion for children’s causes, Katie has committed herself to several charities, helping children around the world.  As Creative Director and Design Consultant of Aviation for Spectre Air Capital, Katie has aided in the design of several high profile aircraft.  Currently, she is leading the marketing and design effort of an overseas airline. She lives in Austin, Texas with her husband–who is a pilot– and their three children who like to fly.

Jennifer Lawson: Lifelong educator and advocate of the Childrens’ Literacy Program.  Jennifer seeks to bring knowledge to students through creative curriculum and technology on a global level.  As Owner and President of Decision Tree Technologies, she is currently endeavoring to teach using technologically advanced solutions that excite today’s students. She lives in Austin, Texas with her family.

Connect with Fly, Fly Again:     Shop

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Vade Nutrition is Delicious

Posted on February 17, 2019 in 2019 Valentine's Day Gift Guide Reviews

We tried Vade Nutrition, and we love it, and will continue to buy it.  We have the little shakers, and we are trying to get into shape.  The self-dissolvable scoops are perfect.  No more measuring, when it comes to our nutrition drink.  Just throw it in, and add the liquid, and pow, our drink is ready!

The dissolvable scoops come in chocolate, vanilla, or chocolate & vanilla, all in one pack.  They are amazing.  My diet is going great, I’ve lost 7 pounds, and my wife lost 4 pounds.

This 100% Whey Isolate Protein is just what we needed in our lives.  I’ve already placed another order, so we can continue to drink it.  There’s 0 Lactose in the dissolvable scoop, so if you are lactose intolerant, don’t worry about that.

Vade is delicious, or we wouldn’t drink it.  Vade is worth your time, and it’s not expensive.  If you need a Protein drink, in your life, I would definitely recommend Vade.  It’s worth every penny.  And, if you still aren’t sure about it, try the Sample Packs, with 2 Vanilla and 2 Chocolate, to get you started.  They also have shakers, and a travel shaker, for the on-the-go you.  We love this product, and will continue to use it in the future.

You may be asking “What’s in the dissolvable film?”  Well, below, is your answer:

WHAT’S IN THE FILM?
The dissolvable film is made of 100% food grade ingredients and has been carefully designed to be ingested safely.

This is incredible, it’s 100% food grade ingredients.  Nothing bad for you.  It’s amazing!

You also get FREE SHIPPING when you spend $49.

Connect With Vade:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Top

Go Organically for After School Activity Snacks

Posted on October 28, 2018 in 2018 Back To School Gift Guide

We love Go Organically, in our home.  Whether it be for a snack, or an After School Activity Snack, it is just as delicious.  My 7 year old will eat them, like they are going out of style.  My 21 year old loves them too.  With Go Organically, you can’t go wrong.  And, they are a healthy snack as well.

Go Organically has some great tips for you, for the school season, just keep reading below:

School’s back in session—and so are after-school activities! From soccer to singing to scouting, there’s certainly no shortage of kid-centric extracurricular programs where you can spend your time and hard-earned cash. But how do you know which ones are right for your kid? We’re here to help you find out!

Gauge Their Interests

The best activity for your kid is the one they’re interested in. Older kids are likely to be drawn to what their friends are trying. Toddlers and younger kids may have trouble articulating what they want to try, but there are sure to be clues to look out for. Are they constantly running around? Maybe soccer would be a good fit. Do they like to bop along to the radio in the car? Perhaps they’d appreciate a music class.

Consider Their Personality

Have a shy kid who hides behind mama when meeting new people? An acting class probably isn’t the best idea. As tempting as it can be to use activities to help break kids out of their shell, it’s best to stick with classes that align with a kid’s authentic spirit. The more comfortable they are, the more confident they’ll be—which will hopefully lead to a willingness to try new things later on.

  • Individual Activities

Independent-minded kids tend to enjoy individual sports, such as gymnastics, tennis, dance or martial arts. Non-sport options could include private lessons in music or art. Benefits of these types of activities include building self-esteem, motor skills and attention/focus.

  • Group Activities

Socially-minded kids often prefer the camaraderie of team sports, such as soccer, basketball or hockey. Non-sport options could include scouting troops or theater arts. These types of activities emphasize teamwork, communication and discipline.

Take Advantage of Free Trial Classes

Once you’ve narrowed down your options, see if you can “try before you buy” with a free trial class. Many program facilitators understand that kids can be finicky creatures, with a passion for tap one day and taekwondo the next. And it’s a good idea to decide as a family before the program starts whether you’ll let your kiddo quit before the session is over if they don’t enjoy it or ask them to stick it out to the end to honor their commitment.

Think About Your Schedule

How many activities are too many? Well, that depends on the family and the child. Some kids have the interest and energy to take a bunch of different classes while others may feel overscheduled and stressed. Budget and work timetables can also be a factor. Only you can know what’s right for your family, so trust your gut and enjoy the ride!

When shuttling kids around to activities, be sure to take along Go Organically Organic Fruit Snacks. Made with real fruit and no artificial colors, our gluten-free, nut-free, dairy-free kids snacks are individually packaged for on-the-go convenience. Be sure to follow us on Facebook for kid-friendly ideas and inspiration!

Top
  • Instagram

  • 2021 Holiday Gift Guide

  • 2022 Valentine’s Day Gift Guide

  • I’m a Consultant, Ask for more information!

  • Women Dresses

  • Meyarn is the Best!

  • Shapellx.com

  • Appearanz For Fantastic Lashes

  • Uniwigs

  • trendy women’s clothing

    Ninacloak Women's Fashion Clothing Online

  • Some great sites

  • Page Ranker

    Check Page Rank of your Web site pages instantly:



    This page rank checking tool is powered by PRChecker.info service

  • Ambassador of:

  • Member of:

  • Check out NewChic

  • December 2021
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov    
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Categories