Home - Tags: review

Tag: review

Pure Maple Syrup Powerhouse B&G Foods

Posted on April 11, 2018 in Reviews

Leads the Nation as #1 U.S. Bottler of Pure Maple Syrup

“Can you believe how good this Maple Syrup is?”  My spouse said to me.  So I tried it, and sure enough delicious doesn’t even explain it.  My 6 year old, and 20 year old both said that is was fantastic on their pancakes.  I can’t get over the great taste.

I know I missed Maple Syrup day, and for that I apologize.  But, you’ve really got to try this Maple Syrup.  It’s pure.  When do you find pure maple syrup?  Not often.

I will definitely be buying more.

Tapping Season, as the maple syrup season is known, is the time when the trees are “tapped” to gather sap which is then boiled in sugar houses to produce maple syrup. It takes 40 gallons of sap to produce one gallon of syrup.  Tapping season, which typically lasts about six to eight weeks, ends sometime in April. Weather dictates the length of tapping season – warm days followed by cool nights are needed to get the sap flowing. Once a tree buds, tapping season has come to an end.

Pure maple syrup is just one ingredient, sourced from nature, and contains no high fructose corn syrup and no artificial flavors or colors.  Our pure maple syrup is naturally gluten-free and certified kosher.  Additionally, pure maple syrup offers inherent benefits of the minerals manganese and zinc.

With proprietary blending methods and the highest standards of quality, B&G Foods is proud to offer the largest branded portfolio – nearly six times that of the nearest competitor. Maple masters on staff have an incredible 860 years of combined experience, ensuring that only the best maple syrup is bottled for our leading brands. Our pure maple syrup goes through numerous taste and consistency checks to ensure the highest quality. 

Connect With B&G Foods:     Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Avoid that expensive pair of Glasses, buy from Readers.com

Posted on March 23, 2018 in 2018 Easter Gift Guide Reviews

Readers.com has been one of my favorite sites, for years.  They have top quality, cheap glasses.  All you need to know is the strength of the glasses you need.  They can do the rest.  You pick out the style and color you like, and tell them your strength, that’s it.

The Jack Bifocal Sun Reader I use nearly every day.  I love this pair of glasses.  I wear them in the car, mostly.  The power, for the Jack, goes up to 3.5, and you will be able to wear these out in the sun.

These sport sun readers really are the jack of all trades. The rimless lenses have a bottom inner bifocal portion for close range viewing and a non-magnified top area allowing you to easy see near and far.

The Zeek Bifocal Sun Reader I gave to my dad, who wears the same strength as I do.  He has them in his vehicle and wears them on business trips.

A sporty look with functional lenses makes the perfect combo. The Zeek has an inner magnified bifocal and an unmagnified upper portion allowing you to keep these on for all purposes.

The Beau I also received.   These glasses I have on my desk, at work.  I use them when putting in time, and anything else that needs done.  My wife loves their style.

Always on the go? Choose The Beau! This slim reader has a rimless frame that fits perfectly into the included tube case. Adjustable nose pieces make this one comfortable on top of convenient.

These are just the glasses I received.  There are many more to choose from. I do believe you will love all the choices though.

Connect With Readers.com:   Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Great Stocking Stuffers Listed Below

Posted on November 28, 2017 in 2017 Holiday Gift Guide Reviews

We could always use ideas for Stocking Stuffers, so where better to get them, than here.  These are all great ideas.  I always liked when my mom would put a drink in our stocking, and a treat.  That way, when we were opening presents, we had something at our fingertips.  It was the perfect idea, that I carried on for my children.  And, I do stockings for 13 children/adults, so these will all be in our stockings!

I’m going to start with the great Sparkling Ice.  If you’ve never had Sparkling Ice, you are missing out.  There is a huge variety of flavors, and they are so inexpensive.  You can even buy them in a family pack, at Walmart.  This would make a great stocking treat, for any aged child/adult.

The Welch’s Fruit Rolls, oh my goodness.  These are delicious, and taste just like the leading brand.  They are fabulous.  You could open the box, and put one in each stocking, or two, depending on the size of your family.  My husband ate the entire box, the last time I bought them.  Yeah, he loves them, and so will your family.

The Carrington Farms Chia Seeds, go to my sister.  She loves Chia, so this is right up her alley.  They are also inexpensive, and would be a great stocking filler, towards the top.  Chia Seeds, from Carrington Farms, are completely 100% organic, and have some great benefits.  Take a look at their page.

One of my mother’s favorite products, Munk Pack.  This amazing oatmeal would make a fantastic filler for any stocking.  You can eat it right out of the fridge, or right out of the stocking.  You don’t need to refrigerate them, at all.  So, to throw one in each stocking, and to have a great, and healthy, breakfast, while opening presents would be a great morning for mom, or dad.

If a family member doesn’t like the Sparkling taste, there’s always Aqua Ball.  This flavored water is fantastic.  My 20 year old has loved it for years, and still loves it.  She sucks it down, when we buy it.  We’ve bought Aqua Ball at Sam’s Club, and gotten a good amount of bottles.  This would be fabulous for any stocking.

Brooklyn Crafted is my favorite stocking stuffer, though.  It’s a great Ginger Ale/Ginger Beer, and after all the junk (cookies, cakes, candy) that I eat, leading up to Christmas, this helps to settle my stomach.  SO, I know what I’m putting in my stocking.

Connect with these brands through the links above.

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

I Live For Canvas On Demand!

Posted on November 26, 2017 in 2017 Holiday Gift Guide Reviews

Canvas On Demand is a great company to order your Custom Canvas Prints from.  I received mine the other day, and I must say I am most pleased.  My 20 year old, daughter, and 6 year old, son, look fabulous.  The picture turned out better than I had hoped, on the enlarged Canvas.

You can even get Canvas to color.  I forgot to order mine, but I’m sure it would’ve been great.  I love Canvas On Demand, and know how well our Canvas Picture turned out.  I’ve never been more pleased with a canvas photo.  The pixels are perfect, the backing is wonderful, and the canvas is superb!  I want to keep it, but I actually had it made for my mom, whose birthday is Christmas Eve.

Whether you need one picture, or multiples, I would definitely suggest Canvas On Demand.  The photo is so clear, and the colors are so bold.  I love it.  My kids both wore red, that’s why I say the colors are bold.  They turned out just as I had hoped.

About Canvas On Demand:

Do You Wonder What You’re Doing Here?

Why do website visitors go to an “about us” page? That’s the question we asked a group of Canvas On Demand guests recently. And from their responses, we determined that such website visitors fall into three different groups: 1) customers, 2) potential business partners, and 3) competitors.

Read More, here.

Connect with Canvas On Demand:     Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Giveaway: Readers.com Glasses X2 for 1 winner

Posted on October 3, 2017 in Giveaways

Check out my post on Readers.com glasses here.  You will find these glasses both sexy, and stylish, as well as, a great value.

Enter the giveaway, below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:
We reserve the right to make revisions to cancel or suspend this contest for any reason.We are not associated with any of the companies named above. The odds of winning are based on the number of entries received Open to the Continental US 18+ only. Confirmed Winner(s) (by Random.org) will be contacted by email. Winner(s) have 24 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this giveaway. This Frugal Family is not responsible for product shipment/delivery. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. This disclosure is done in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 10 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements. Entrants must only enter with either one email address, IP address and/or Facebook account, anyone found violating these rules will be disqualified. It is at the sole discretion of the admin of the giveaway if the winner has met the rules or not.

Top

Go Shopping with Thirty-One for Christmas

Posted on October 2, 2017 in 2017 Holiday Gift Guide

Thirty-One is one of my favorite places to shop.  During the Holidays, it’s no different.  I love their seasonal products, and so do the members of my family.

The Hello Holiday Utility Tote is exceptional.  Carry all your gifts to your parents, or in-law’s, house with no issues.  All of our packages will fit great, in the Hello Holiday Utility Tote.  And, I can bring it home, with our gifts in it.  My 20 year old, Sarah, loves this Tote.  She’s tried to take it already, but I won’t let her, because I have big plans for this Tote.  Also, there are 16 styles of this Tote, if the Hello Holiday isn’t your style.  I love it though.  The little Snowmen just make my day.

Pick up more than one, so you have for each house, you deliver gifts to.  This Tote will make an exceptional addition to any Holiday fun.  And, you can get it Monogrammed, as well.

Key features:

  • Polyester
  • Wire support to hold shape
  • Grommets for Pocket-A-Tote attachment
  • Top-A-Tote can be added to keep items secure
  • Collapsible for easy storage
  • Monogramming and personalization options available
  • Approx. 11.75”H x 21.5”L x 10”D

I love the Hello Holiday so much, that I also got the Timeless Memory Pouches.  I plan on wrapping gifts, with the pouches.  They are so cute, and the little Gingerbread Men bag has my heart.  My mom loves Gingerbread, so no doubt, we know who this bag is going to.  She has a slew of Gingerbread stuff, and she uses it all year long.

Each set includes one large pouch and one small pouch, each with a drawstring closure. Large Approx. 15 ¼”H x 13 ½”L Small Approx. 7 ¾”H x 6 ¾”L x .

There are many items for Christmas, these are just the ones I chose.  Shop the Thirty-One store to find more, that could be most satisfying to you.

You can also book a party, through Thirty-One’s site, as well.

Connect with Thirty-One:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

We recently tried Label Daddy and LOVE It!

Posted on September 29, 2017 in Reviews

Label Daddy is fantastic for getting my 6 year old’s property labeled.

We had to send clothes to school, the first day, for their lockers.  I, of course, used Label Daddy to label Jacob’s clothes.  There’s a mega clothing pack, and I was even able to label his undies.  It’s so great to have a company that I can go to, and be able to know the labels are going to stick.

There are a lot of Labels to choose from.  There’s the Clothing packet, School Pack, write on – wipe off labels, etc.  Take a look on Label Daddy, to see what pack makes sense for you.

I received the Deluxe School Label Pack, and I have a few left, but I’ve labeled just about everything, including undies.

Labels included:

  • 45 Extra Small Clothing Labels (0.85″ x 0.47″)
  • 30 Small All Purpose Labels (1.59″ x 0.39″)
  • 20 Medium All Purpose Labels (1.99″ x 0.49″)
  • 10 Large All Purpose Labels (2.81″ x 0.68″)
  • 18 Mini Shoe Labels (1.18″ x 0.81″ Oval)
  • 8 Shoe Labels  (1.76″ x 1.21″ Oval)
  • 1 Bag Tag (3.89″ x 2.48″)
  • 4 Zipper Tags (0.69″ Circle)

This was enough to make the start of the school year go off with a bang.  With Jacob only being in First Grade, we still do label everything.  Not that I think anyone will steal it, but because that way Jacob remembers what is his.

Connect with Label Daddy:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

 

 

 

Top

Colgate Interactive Powered Toothbrush For Back To School

Posted on August 8, 2017 in 2017 Back To School Gift Guide kids Reviews

Colgate Interactive Powered Toothbrushes are amazing, and they are perfect for your little ones, going back to school.

These new toothbrushes talk to you.  Tell you where to brush, and for how long.  I love it.  My son, age 6, is now pretty much brushing his teeth without help.  I stand and watch, to make sure he does it correctly, but with the help of the Power (Talking Brush), it’s so easy to get his teeth brushed.

The Minions is just one of the choices, you will have to go to the Colgate Kids website to see what you can choose from.  The Colgate Kids Interactive Toothbrush with Timer is so great.  You will really enjoy being able to brush your own teeth, while your child is brushing their teeth.  This makes getting ready for school so much easier.

Key Factors:

  • Interactive Toothbrush features voice instructions coach your child to be a better brusher
  • Minions provide sound effects as a reward and to congratulate after two minutes of brushing
  • Small oscillating head with extra soft bristles head that cleans teeth and gently sweeps away plaque
  • Brush lays flat for easy toothpaste application
  • Slim handle
  • Easy On/Off Buttons
  • Includes 2 Replaceable AAA batteries

Jacob will love his Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Toothbrush, as well, but we started with the Minions.  Who doesn’t love the Minions, and now it’s easy to get your kids to brush.

Did someone say Coupons?  Yes, there are coupons for Colgate products, on their website.  Just go here, to get them.  All you have to do is enter your email address.

Connect with Colgate:     Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Divaderme is a great Extender Product

Posted on July 31, 2017 in Reviews women

Divaderme cosmetics are so great.  I gave this product to my mother in law, who has very thinning eye lashes.  This is due to health problems, but she uses her Divaderme every day.  She loves it.  She says she feels like her lashes are fuller, when she has it on.

I was sent the Fiber Wings Mascara II, which is a clear mascara that seems to give the lashes a lift.  I was also sent Lash Extender II, which she agrees, definitely makes the lashes appear longer.  My mother in law says she’s been looking for a product like this, since 2010, when she was diagnosed with cancer.  She has super thinning hair, every where.  So this makes her feel more beautiful than she already is.

The following is for the Lash Extender II:

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Instantly lengthen and volumize lashes up to 1000%.
  • Create full, lush lashes without harsh chemicals or artificial ingredients.
  • Instant gratification with long-term benefits all in one bottle.
  • Safe for contact lens wearers.

Divaderme also has other makeup, like a brow extender.  We didn’t get to try this out, but she would’ve loved it, as well.  She says she will be purchasing it, soon.  You can see by the above photo, that these products really work great.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Natural cellulose fibers create texture and dimension on even sparse or non-existent brows.
  • Precisely fill in, color, and shape your brows in seconds. No template required.
  • Semi-Permanent color derived from highly pigmented natural Italian Sea Mineral Clay looks natural, not harsh or drawn on.
  • Covers gray hair completely.
  • Great for men and women.
  • Can even be used on side burns or to touch up gray roots.

Connect with Divaderme:    shop     |     facebook     |     twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Top

The Curious Creamery is Delicious

Posted on July 31, 2017 in Reviews women

The Curious Creamery recently sent me a sample back of their Birthday Cake (Ice Cream Cake) mix.  It’s so delicious.

I made it the other day for my Father In Law’s Birthday.  It was so delightful to bight into something so creamy, and yummy.  My father in law really enjoyed his cake.  My mother in law was in aww, and that’s not something she is in often.  She couldn’t believe how rich and creamy this cake really was.

The Curious Creamery Ice Cream Cake Mix offers you a fun and easy way to make a delicious and premium-quality frozen ice cream cake at home – no ice cream machine required!

Now that I’ve been introduced to The Curious Creamery, I will be doing a lot of purchasing with them.

The Curious Creamery provides a revolutionary new way to make real, premium ice cream without an ice cream machine. Now you can make any flavor of ice cream you can imagine while controlling nutrition and ingredients.

There is more than just Ice Cream Cake mix, though, there is also Ice Cream Mix.  It sounds delightful, as well.  And, is the next purchase on my list.

Let’s talk about one more line of Ice Cream that The Curious Creamery has.  It’s Alcoholic Ice Cream Mix.  With such flavors as White Russian, and Pina Colada, these are sure to be a favorite for the adults in your life.

The Boozy Creamery provides a revolutionary new way to make alcoholic ice cream at home, no ice cream machine required! Just add a chilled liquid (water or milk) and alcohol and then whisk and for 5 minutes. It’s the perfect adult treat for any day or occasion.

Connect with The Curious Creamery:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top
  • Sharing

    Facebooktwitterpinterestmail
  • Instagram

  • Ambassador of:

  • Member of:

  • Order Ripley’s newest book

  • April 2018
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories