Home - Tags: review

Tag: review

Giveaway: Readers.com Glasses X2 for 1 winner

Posted on October 3, 2017 in Giveaways

Check out my post on Readers.com glasses here.  You will find these glasses both sexy, and stylish, as well as, a great value.

Enter the giveaway, below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:
We reserve the right to make revisions to cancel or suspend this contest for any reason.We are not associated with any of the companies named above. The odds of winning are based on the number of entries received Open to the Continental US 18+ only. Confirmed Winner(s) (by Random.org) will be contacted by email. Winner(s) have 24 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this giveaway. This Frugal Family is not responsible for product shipment/delivery. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. This disclosure is done in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 10 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements. Entrants must only enter with either one email address, IP address and/or Facebook account, anyone found violating these rules will be disqualified. It is at the sole discretion of the admin of the giveaway if the winner has met the rules or not.

Go Shopping with Thirty-One for Christmas

Posted on October 2, 2017 in 2017 Holiday Gift Guide

Thirty-One is one of my favorite places to shop.  During the Holidays, it’s no different.  I love their seasonal products, and so do the members of my family.

The Hello Holiday Utility Tote is exceptional.  Carry all your gifts to your parents, or in-law’s, house with no issues.  All of our packages will fit great, in the Hello Holiday Utility Tote.  And, I can bring it home, with our gifts in it.  My 20 year old, Sarah, loves this Tote.  She’s tried to take it already, but I won’t let her, because I have big plans for this Tote.  Also, there are 16 styles of this Tote, if the Hello Holiday isn’t your style.  I love it though.  The little Snowmen just make my day.

Pick up more than one, so you have for each house, you deliver gifts to.  This Tote will make an exceptional addition to any Holiday fun.  And, you can get it Monogrammed, as well.

Key features:

  • Polyester
  • Wire support to hold shape
  • Grommets for Pocket-A-Tote attachment
  • Top-A-Tote can be added to keep items secure
  • Collapsible for easy storage
  • Monogramming and personalization options available
  • Approx. 11.75”H x 21.5”L x 10”D

I love the Hello Holiday so much, that I also got the Timeless Memory Pouches.  I plan on wrapping gifts, with the pouches.  They are so cute, and the little Gingerbread Men bag has my heart.  My mom loves Gingerbread, so no doubt, we know who this bag is going to.  She has a slew of Gingerbread stuff, and she uses it all year long.

Each set includes one large pouch and one small pouch, each with a drawstring closure. Large Approx. 15 ¼”H x 13 ½”L Small Approx. 7 ¾”H x 6 ¾”L x .

There are many items for Christmas, these are just the ones I chose.  Shop the Thirty-One store to find more, that could be most satisfying to you.

You can also book a party, through Thirty-One’s site, as well.

Connect with Thirty-One:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

We recently tried Label Daddy and LOVE It!

Posted on September 29, 2017 in Reviews

Label Daddy is fantastic for getting my 6 year old’s property labeled.

We had to send clothes to school, the first day, for their lockers.  I, of course, used Label Daddy to label Jacob’s clothes.  There’s a mega clothing pack, and I was even able to label his undies.  It’s so great to have a company that I can go to, and be able to know the labels are going to stick.

There are a lot of Labels to choose from.  There’s the Clothing packet, School Pack, write on – wipe off labels, etc.  Take a look on Label Daddy, to see what pack makes sense for you.

I received the Deluxe School Label Pack, and I have a few left, but I’ve labeled just about everything, including undies.

Labels included:

  • 45 Extra Small Clothing Labels (0.85″ x 0.47″)
  • 30 Small All Purpose Labels (1.59″ x 0.39″)
  • 20 Medium All Purpose Labels (1.99″ x 0.49″)
  • 10 Large All Purpose Labels (2.81″ x 0.68″)
  • 18 Mini Shoe Labels (1.18″ x 0.81″ Oval)
  • 8 Shoe Labels  (1.76″ x 1.21″ Oval)
  • 1 Bag Tag (3.89″ x 2.48″)
  • 4 Zipper Tags (0.69″ Circle)

This was enough to make the start of the school year go off with a bang.  With Jacob only being in First Grade, we still do label everything.  Not that I think anyone will steal it, but because that way Jacob remembers what is his.

Connect with Label Daddy:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post are my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

 

 

 

Top

Colgate Interactive Powered Toothbrush For Back To School

Posted on August 8, 2017 in 2017 Back To School Gift Guide kids Reviews

Colgate Interactive Powered Toothbrushes are amazing, and they are perfect for your little ones, going back to school.

These new toothbrushes talk to you.  Tell you where to brush, and for how long.  I love it.  My son, age 6, is now pretty much brushing his teeth without help.  I stand and watch, to make sure he does it correctly, but with the help of the Power (Talking Brush), it’s so easy to get his teeth brushed.

The Minions is just one of the choices, you will have to go to the Colgate Kids website to see what you can choose from.  The Colgate Kids Interactive Toothbrush with Timer is so great.  You will really enjoy being able to brush your own teeth, while your child is brushing their teeth.  This makes getting ready for school so much easier.

Key Factors:

  • Interactive Toothbrush features voice instructions coach your child to be a better brusher
  • Minions provide sound effects as a reward and to congratulate after two minutes of brushing
  • Small oscillating head with extra soft bristles head that cleans teeth and gently sweeps away plaque
  • Brush lays flat for easy toothpaste application
  • Slim handle
  • Easy On/Off Buttons
  • Includes 2 Replaceable AAA batteries

Jacob will love his Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Toothbrush, as well, but we started with the Minions.  Who doesn’t love the Minions, and now it’s easy to get your kids to brush.

Did someone say Coupons?  Yes, there are coupons for Colgate products, on their website.  Just go here, to get them.  All you have to do is enter your email address.

Connect with Colgate:     Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Divaderme is a great Extender Product

Posted on July 31, 2017 in Reviews women

Divaderme cosmetics are so great.  I gave this product to my mother in law, who has very thinning eye lashes.  This is due to health problems, but she uses her Divaderme every day.  She loves it.  She says she feels like her lashes are fuller, when she has it on.

I was sent the Fiber Wings Mascara II, which is a clear mascara that seems to give the lashes a lift.  I was also sent Lash Extender II, which she agrees, definitely makes the lashes appear longer.  My mother in law says she’s been looking for a product like this, since 2010, when she was diagnosed with cancer.  She has super thinning hair, every where.  So this makes her feel more beautiful than she already is.

The following is for the Lash Extender II:

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Instantly lengthen and volumize lashes up to 1000%.
  • Create full, lush lashes without harsh chemicals or artificial ingredients.
  • Instant gratification with long-term benefits all in one bottle.
  • Safe for contact lens wearers.

Divaderme also has other makeup, like a brow extender.  We didn’t get to try this out, but she would’ve loved it, as well.  She says she will be purchasing it, soon.  You can see by the above photo, that these products really work great.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Natural cellulose fibers create texture and dimension on even sparse or non-existent brows.
  • Precisely fill in, color, and shape your brows in seconds. No template required.
  • Semi-Permanent color derived from highly pigmented natural Italian Sea Mineral Clay looks natural, not harsh or drawn on.
  • Covers gray hair completely.
  • Great for men and women.
  • Can even be used on side burns or to touch up gray roots.

Connect with Divaderme:    shop     |     facebook     |     twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Top

The Curious Creamery is Delicious

Posted on July 31, 2017 in Reviews women

The Curious Creamery recently sent me a sample back of their Birthday Cake (Ice Cream Cake) mix.  It’s so delicious.

I made it the other day for my Father In Law’s Birthday.  It was so delightful to bight into something so creamy, and yummy.  My father in law really enjoyed his cake.  My mother in law was in aww, and that’s not something she is in often.  She couldn’t believe how rich and creamy this cake really was.

The Curious Creamery Ice Cream Cake Mix offers you a fun and easy way to make a delicious and premium-quality frozen ice cream cake at home – no ice cream machine required!

Now that I’ve been introduced to The Curious Creamery, I will be doing a lot of purchasing with them.

The Curious Creamery provides a revolutionary new way to make real, premium ice cream without an ice cream machine. Now you can make any flavor of ice cream you can imagine while controlling nutrition and ingredients.

There is more than just Ice Cream Cake mix, though, there is also Ice Cream Mix.  It sounds delightful, as well.  And, is the next purchase on my list.

Let’s talk about one more line of Ice Cream that The Curious Creamery has.  It’s Alcoholic Ice Cream Mix.  With such flavors as White Russian, and Pina Colada, these are sure to be a favorite for the adults in your life.

The Boozy Creamery provides a revolutionary new way to make alcoholic ice cream at home, no ice cream machine required! Just add a chilled liquid (water or milk) and alcohol and then whisk and for 5 minutes. It’s the perfect adult treat for any day or occasion.

Connect with The Curious Creamery:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Feel Beautiful LipSense & ShadowSense Makeup Giveaway

Posted on July 1, 2017 in Giveaways

Sponsored By: Julie
Jones

Hosted By: Love, Mrs. Mommy

Co-Hosted By: MomJunky and Keystrokes by
Kimberly

**2 Winner Giveaway**

1st Prize:  Winner will receive their choice of LipSense Starter Kit
(of available colors) worth $55.

2nd Prize:  Winner will receive a ShadowSense Duo in Moca Java and
Moca Java Shimmer worth $44.

Open To US and
must be 18+ to enter
Giveaway Dates ~ 7/1 12:01 AM EST through 7/19 11:59PM
EST
Disclosure: Love, Mrs. Mommy and all
participating bloggers are not held responsible for sponsors who do
not fulfill their prize obligations. This giveaway is in no way
endorsed or sponsored by Facebook or any other social media site. The
winners will be randomly drawn by Giveaway Tools and will be notified by
email. The winners have 48 hours to reply before a replacement winner will
be drawn. If you would like to participate in an event like this please
contact LoveMrsMommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

Top

Sedhoom Milk Frother is Wonderful

Posted on June 29, 2017 in Reviews

The Sedhoom Milk Frother is amazing.  It works great, and makes my milk bubbly every time.  I’ve used it when guests have been over, and they love how the milk doubles.  I’ve even added a drop of Vanilla to my milk, to make the Froth taste like Vanilla.  This is perfect for every cup of coffee that you make.

I love frothed milk.  I have a cappuccino maker, and it has a frother on it, but it uses the steam to make the froth.  This is so much easier, and works in seconds.

The Sedhoom Foam Maker comes with 2 heads.  It has a 1 spring, or 2 springs.  I use the two.  It’s so nice to be able to froth milk with every cup of coffee.  I use a metal cup, that has a spout, and I froth away.

You, too, will love this Frother.

Information about the milk frother:

  • NOISE REDUCTION: Low noise, high efficiency. Foam maker for coffee.
  • UPGRADED DESIGN: With a double spring whisk head, more powerful and efficient to work. A nice coffee frother.
  • EASY TO USE: Simply press the button on the top once, the item starts working. No need to hold the button all the time.
  • EASY TO CLEAN: Made of high quality stainless steel and ABS food-grade plastic. Detachable whisk head, easy to clean.
  • GUARANTEE: We stand behind our products 100% with a 12-MONTH warranty. We do offer a 30-DAY money-back guarantee on all orders to allow you to test the suitability of our product. Feel free to contact us if you have any issues with the product. Please refer the User Manual before use.

You will love it, I’m sure.  I know I do.

Connect with Sedhoom Direct:    Shop

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

 

Top

Good To Grow is a Go To For The Kids This Summer

Posted on June 18, 2017 in kids Reviews

My 6 year old, son, loves the Good 2 Grow Drinks.  Even my 20 year old, daughter, loves Good 2 Grow.  They loved drinking the juice, and the characters on top.  There is a variety of characters, as well as, flavors.

As a matter of fact, we are out of Good 2 Grow, and my son just asked for some more.  So, off to the store I will go today, to pick up some more.

Apple Juice helps my son to move his bowels, and that’s a plus, because he has a hard time moving them.  So, I will be buying lots of Apple Juice today.  The other flavor, loved here, was the Fruit Punch.  They sucked the two Fruit Punch Drinks down.

The characters are an added plus.  They love the characters on top of the bottles.  Jacob loved the Paw Patrol, while Sarah loved the Care Bears.  If you go to the store, you can even find Princesses and more.  Make sure you look for Good 2 Grow the next time you are out.

good2grow serves up nutrition with simple ingredients, no sugar added and nothing artificial. 2,200 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 prove we’re loved by kids and parents!

Connect with Good 2 Grow:    Shop     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

Top

Strawberries, And More Strawberries

Posted on June 18, 2017 in kids Reviews

Strawberry Month

May was Strawberry Month.  And, we celebrated Strawberry Month with Sparkling Ice, and Welch’s Strawberry Fruit Snacks.

I LOVE Strawberries.  I don’t know about you, but this is the perfect time of the year to have them.  I even have my 6 year old, son, hooked on them.  He loves Welch’s Fruit Snacks, and Sparkling Ice; but being that there is Strawberry flavors, he loves them even more.  My daughter, age 20, has been downing the Sparkling Ice.  She loves the Strawberry Lemonade.  I, myself, love Sparkling Ice, as well; but I have not been able to get my hands on any.  The kids are drinking it too fast.  It’s that good.

Welch’s has great flavored Fruit Snacks, and more than just Strawberry, incase Strawberry isn’t your thing.  Check out the link, to see all the flavors available.

Welch’s® Fruit Snacks come in 10 mouthwatering varieties and a range of package options to fit your needs. You can count on the great taste and quality that can only be Welch’s®.

Sparkling Ice has been around for a while, but this is the first time that I’ve seen the Strawberry Lemonade.  My son says it’s yummy.  There are so many great flavors of Sparkling Ice, that you must try it.  They even have Strawberry Watermelon, Yummy!  The Strawbery Kiwi is delicious, too.  You really need to try some Sparkling Ice the next time you are out.

Luscious strawberry and sweet watermelon make quite the pair. In fact, we think they’re getting married.

Connect with:   Sparkling Ice     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Welch’s Fruit Snacks    |    Facebook     |     Twitter

Disclaimer:

This product was received from the Company for review purposes only. All thoughts and words in this post is my own and I was not paid to endorse it. I am only voicing my opinion about this product.

 

Top
  • Sharing

    Facebooktwitterpinterestmail
  • Instagram

  • Ambassador of:

    biz-ambassador-badge

    20% Discount when you use Code FRUGALFAMILY at checkout. Click on 3D FX Logo to go to site.

  • Member of:

  • October 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Categories